Change the world

Electrical Engineering

Contact List
Mr Frank Adlam
Mr Frank Adlam
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3520
Fax: 27 41 504 9520
Email: frank.adlam@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NH Dip PSE, M Tech Elec Eng(PET)

Mr Ikho Bambiso
Mr Ikho Bambiso
Position: Lecturer
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B103
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3542
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: Ikho.bambiso@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech (Elec Eng), MSAIEE,MIEEE

Lizl Blom
Mrs Lizl Blom
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B003
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3290
Fax: 27 41 504 1973
Email: lizl.blom@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip PR and Comm(Varsity College)

Enock Chekure
Mr Enock Chekure
Position: Technician
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9929
Email: enock.chekure@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip (ElecEng), BSc Hons (Computing)

Mr Riaan Ehlers
Mr Riaan Ehlers
Position: Technician
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B203E
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3448
Fax: 27 41 504 9448
Email: riaan.ehlers@mandela.ac.za

Peter Freere
Prof. Peter Freere
Position: Associate Prof.
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3577
Fax: 27 41 504 9577
Email: peter.freere@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.E. (Sydney), ME (NSW), BSc (Sydney), PhD (Newcastle), MIE

Mr Fanus Grebe
Mr Fanus Grebe
Position: Principal Lecturer
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3519 / 27 (0)83 4525 323
Fax: 27 41 504 9313
Email: fanus.grebe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MDip Tech Elec Eng. HED Technical (UNISA),Pr Tech(Eng)

Mr Khotso  Majara
Mr Khotso Majara
Position: Lecturer
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B008
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3544
Fax: 27 41 504 1504
Email: khotso.majara@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M Tech (Elec Eng)

Mr Alan McGillivray
Mr Alan McGillivray
Position: Lecturer
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3286
Fax: 27 41 504 9286
Email: alan.mcgillivray@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NH Dip Elec Eng(PET)

Mr Grant Phillips
Mr Grant Phillips
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3560
Fax: 27 41 504 9560
Email: grant.phillips@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Pr Tech(Eng) ,B Tech (Elec Eng)(PET), M Tech Elec Eng(PET)

Alan Roberts
Mr Alan Roberts
Position: Head of Department
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B01
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3294
Fax: 27 41 504 9294
Email: alan.roberts@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Pr Tech (Eng), M Dip Tech Elec Eng, NH Dip PSE, SMSAIEE, MIEEE

Mr Murray Wynter
Mr Murray Wynter
Position: Lecturer
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B210A
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3487
Fax: +27 41 504 9487
Email: murray.wynter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NH Dip Elec Eng; BTech Business Administration


Director of School
Alan Roberts
Mr Alan Roberts
Position: Head of Department
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B01
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3294
Fax: 27 41 504 9294
Email: alan.roberts@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Pr Tech (Eng), M Dip Tech Elec Eng, NH Dip PSE, SMSAIEE, MIEEE

Technical
Mr Riaan Ehlers
Mr Riaan Ehlers
Position: Technician
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B203E
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3448
Fax: 27 41 504 9448
Email: riaan.ehlers@mandela.ac.za

Enock Chekure
Mr Enock Chekure
Position: Technician
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9929
Email: enock.chekure@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip (ElecEng), BSc Hons (Computing)

Mr Alexis Ndimurwimo
Mr Alexis Ndimurwimo
Position: Technician
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3332
Fax: 27 41 504 9332
Email: alexis.ndimurwimo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Pr Tech(Eng), MSAIEE,BTech,MTech.(Elec Eng), (NMMU)

Mr Nimrod Manene
Mr Nimrod Manene
Position: Artisan
Department: Electrical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3488
Fax: 27 41 504 9488
Email: nimrod.manene@mandela.ac.za